The workshop

To create unique instruments for unique musicians testifies of the control and the creativity which the luthier Hervé Prudent knew how to develop during his thirty years of career by working with big artists as Jean-Luc Ponty or Sérgio Assad. 

The workshop includes a Custom Shop allowing us to satisfy the desires and the needs for customization or for custom-made manufacturing of instruments for the amateur and professional musicians. 

The MIDI violin signature Christophe Raymond is a key example.
Since their meeting in October 2013, the luthier Hervé Prudent and the engineer Yann Cherdo, both passionate musicians, kept working on two aspects. The first one concerning a better understanding of the vibratory mechanics of the musical instrument and second concerning the optimization of the manufacturing processes guaranteeing a superior quality and an international access. Their common wish is to be capable of offering a life of creativity, innovations and passion to the musicians of this world.
This life is the one of the luthier Hervé Prudent who, since the beginning of his activity in 1987, by satisfying brilliantly big artists as Catherine Lara or Jean Luc Ponty, knew how to develop the world of the string instruments and the quartet thanks to his unique creations in terms of design and sound. His unwavering success with the professional artists worldwide and the musical styles is the consequence of its faithful freedom of expression which characterizes him as creative, passionate and human. Taken by friendship, Yann Cherdo and Hervé Prudent then joined in July 2015 with Jean-Yves Cheveux, childhood friend of the latter and expert in electronics, to create the BECARRE company which, via the brand HP Lutherie, will try hard to offer a free creativity coupled by professional technical answers to the musicians in search of expression.
Accept Site use cookies

L'atelier de Lutherie

Créer des instruments uniques pour des musiciens uniques témoigne de la maîtrise et de la créativité que le luthier Hervé Prudent a su développer durant ses trente années de carrière en travaillant avec de grands artistes comme Jean-Luc Ponty ou Sérgio Assad.

L’atelier comprend un Custom Shop nous permettant de satisfaire les envies et besoins de personnalisation ou de fabrication sur-mesure d’instruments pour les musiciens amateurs et professionnels.

Le violon MIDI signature Christophe Raymond en est un exemple phare.
HP Lutherie - BECARRE SAS
Depuis leur rencontre en octobre 2013, le luthier Hervé Prudent et l'ingénieur Yann Cherdo, tous deux musiciens passionnés, n'ont cessé de travailler sur deux aspects. Le premier portant sur une compréhension plus approfondie de la mécanique vibratoire de l'instrument de musique et le deuxième concernant l'optimisation des procédés de fabrication garantissant une qualité supérieure et un accès à l'international. Leur souhait commun est d'être en mesure d'offrir une vie de créativité, d'innovations et de passion aux musicien(ne)s de ce monde.
Cette vie est celle du luthier Hervé Prudent qui depuis le début de son activité en 1987, en satisfaisant avec brio de grands artistes comme Catherine Lara ou encore Jean Luc Ponty, a su faire évoluer le monde des cordes pincées tout d'abord puis du quatuor grâce à ses créations uniques en termes de design et de sonorité. Son succès indéfectible auprès des artistes professionnels à travers le monde et les styles musicaux est la conséquence de sa fidèle liberté d'expression qui le caractérise en tant que créatif, passionné et humain. Pris d'amitié, Yann Cherdo et Hervé Prudent se sont alors associés en juillet 2015 avec Jean-Yves Cheveux, ami d'enfance de ce dernier et expert en électronique, pour créer la société BECARRE qui, via la marque HP Lutherie, s'efforcera d'offrir une créativité libre couplée de réponses techniques professionnelles aux musicien(ne)s en quête d'expression sans altération.
Accept Site use cookies